HS Foundation Board Members & Staff

The directors on the present Board represent various aspects of patient care and research. They are dedicated to finding effective treatments for Hidradenitis Suppurativa and expanding knowledge of the disease.


  • Iltefat Hamzavi, MD

Vice President

  • Noah Scheinfeld, MD


  • Richard Bennett, MD

Director and Past President

  • Paul Hazen, MD


  • Ali Alikhan, MD
  • Alexa Boer Kimball, MD, MPH
  • Amig Garg, MD
  • Joslyn Kirby, MD
  • Michelle Lowes, MBBS, PhD
  • Robert Micheletti, MD
  • Haley Naik, MD
  • Martin M. Okun, MD, PhD
  • Dennis P. Orgill, MD, PhD
  • Barry Resnik, MD
  • Christopher Sayed, MD

HS Foundation Staff

  • Alesa G. McArthur, MBA – Executive Director
  • Angela Parks-Miller, CCRP, CWCA – National Coordinator of Advocacy and Support

Patient Representative

  • Sandra Guilbault


In addition to the Executive Committee, we have small teams dealing with Physician Education, Patient Education, Research, Website, Finance, Nominations, Bylaws, Advocacy and Reimbursement, and Guidelines. The members of the HSF Committees graciously donate their time and expertise in support of patients with Hidradenitis Suppurativa. Their contributions to the HSF will be instrumental in developing a successful international movement to promote HS research and management.